Federal Network Agency

The Federal Network Agency (BNetzA) regulates and implements the telecom data request/provision procedure prescribed by the Telecommunications Act.

Automated Procedure for Telecom Data Request/Provision in Compliance with § 112 of the Telecommunications Act

The automated procedure for requesting/providing telecom data specified by the Federal Network Agency enables legally authorized actors, usually security and law enforcement organizations, but also public safety answering points, to request subscriber data such as name, address, or telephone number, automatically around the clock and under tight security. They may make these requests (or queries) insofar as they need the information in order to carry out their work within the law. The procedure is regulated by the new technical guideline for automated data request/provision (TR-AAV).
The Federal Network Agency does not keep its own databases for this purpose, but rather forwards these queries automatically in the form of a request to the telecommunications providers, summarizes their responses, and returns the results to the origin of the query. At this time there are over 100 organizations registered as authorized agencies, and a few more telecommunications providers who are obligated to comply with the procedure.
The automated procedure for data request/provision offers security organizations two concrete possibilities for formulating their queries: Requests can be made for information with reference to names and addresses, or with telephone numbers.
  • Our solution for obligated entities: InfBrok90
  • Our solution for authorized entities: InfReq100

Manual Data Request/Provision Procedure in Compliance with § 113 Telecommunications Act

The manual procedure is always carried out bilaterally between security organizations and telecommunications providers and, in contrast to the automated procedure for data request/provision, is not free of charge. The Federal Network Agency is not involved in the operation of this procedure.
  • Our solution for obligated entities: InfBrok100
  • Our solution for authorized entities: InfReq100

TR-AAV

After the KDAV ordinance associated with §§ 111 and 112 of the Telecommunications Act went into effect on June 6th, 2017, the Federal Network Agency also published its associated technical guideline (TR-AAV) on Dec. 20th, 2017. This lays out the updated specifications for SARS/SARV and SBS/SBV, and puts the changes made to the Telecommunications Act since 2004 into effect. Whereas for the initiators of the requests (“authorized” entities) the changes to the electronic interface with the Federal Network Agency are manageable enough, the “obligated” entities need, besides new processes for providing additional types of data (such as date of birth, connection dates, and “other identifiers“), above all completely new software. Among other things, phonetic searches as well as searches in “historical” data sets are now supported. For both InfReq100 and InfBrok100, there are updates available that enable the implementation of TR-AAV.

TR TKÜV

The current technical guideline TR TKUEV 7.0, which must be implemented by June 14th, 2018, requires that telecommunications providers with more than 100,000 customers receive and respond to traffic data requests from investigative authorities through the ETSI-ESB interface. This interface is based on the exchange of XML documents via http in a VPN network administered by the Federal Network Agency. The application InfBrok100, which was developed by DIaLOGIKa for the integrated processing of authorized requests, and meanwhile put into operation by numerous large and medium-sized telecommunications providers, supports these and further interfaces and all associated requirements pursuant to TR TKÜV (including TKÜ and location detection in mobile communications). Connection to the systems that provide traffic and subscriber data is kept completely flexible and offers many different variations which we would be glad to explain to you in more detail.

ETSI

Dialogika is, since March 23rd, 2020, a member of the European Telecommunication Standardization Institute (ETSI). Among other things, ETSI regulates the communication between investigative authorities and telecommunications providers within the framework of lawful interception and provision of information to authorities. It is ETSI’s technical specifications which form the basis for Federal Network Agency’s technical guidelines. So this ETSI membership now allows us, along with a few of our customers, to collaborate on the standardization process, which is to the advantage of all of our customers. This puts us among the first to receive the latest information. And naturally we incorporate it into our product development of InfReq100 and InfBrok100.
  • Our solution for obligated entities: InfBrok100
  • Our solution for authorized entities: InfReq100

More Information

Your Contact Partner

Thorsten Schanno

Unit Manager Telecommunications

+49 6897 935-0

+49 6897 935-100

More of our solutions:

InfReq100 InfBrok100 InfBrok90 InfPort43

Navigation:

Back to Overview

Write us to info@dialogika.de or call us +49 6897 935-0

Have we got you interested? Then let’s get together to invent solutions and create effective products and projects.


About us

DIaLOGIKa GmbH creates customized software solutions for national and international clients. Our work focuses on the innovation fields of Telecom Data Request / Provision Procedure, Telecommunications, Document Life Cycle, Digital Security, Embedded Systems, Green Mobility, and Safeguards.

Carrier Newsletter

Contact

Pascalschacht 1,
66125 Saarbrücken, DE

+49 6897 935-0+49 6897 935-100

UP

Bundesnetzagentur

Die Bundesnetzagentur (BNetzA) überwacht und realisiert die im Telekommunikationsgesetz vorgeschriebenen Auskunftsverfahren.

Automatisiertes Auskunftsverfahren gemäß § 112 Telekommunikationsgesetz

Das automatisierte Auskunftsverfahren der Bundesnetzagentur ermöglicht es gesetzlich berechtigten Akteuren, meist Sicherheits- und Strafverfolgungsbehörden, aber auch Notrufabfragestellen, bei der Bundesnetzagentur Kundendaten wie Name, Anschrift oder Rufnummer zu Anschlussinhabern rund um die Uhr automatisiert und hochsicher abzufragen. Diese Abfragen (auch „Ersuchen“) dürfen sie stellen, soweit die Auskünfte zur Erfüllung ihrer gesetzlichen Aufgaben erforderlich sind. Geregelt wird das Verfahren in der Technischen Richtlinie zum automatisierten Auskunftsverfahren (TR AAV).
Die Bundesnetzagentur führt keine eigenen Datenbanken mit diesen Daten, sondern leitet die Ersuchen automatisiert als Abfrage an die Telekommunikationsunternehmen weiter, fasst deren Antworten zusammen und gibt diese an die anfragende ersuchende Stelle als Ergebnis zurück. Derzeit sind über 100 Behörden als berechtigte Stellen registriert und etwas mehr Telekommunikationsunternehmen sind verpflichtet, am Verfahren teilzunehmen.
Das Automatisierte Auskunftsverfahren bietet dabei konkret den Sicherheitsbehörden grundsätzlich drei Möglichkeiten, ein Ersuchen zu stellen: Es kann anhand Personendaten (Namen, etc.), anhand Adressen oder anhand Rufnummern gesucht werden.
  • Unsere Lösung für die Verpflichteten: InfBrok90
  • Unsere Lösung für die Berechtigten: InfReq100

Manuelles Auskunftsverfahren gemäß § 113 Telekommunikationsgesetz

Das manuelle Auskunftsverfahren wird stets bilateral zwischen Sicherheitsbehörden und Telekommunikationsunternehmen durchgeführt und ist, im Gegensatz zum automatisierten Auskunftsverfahren, kostenpflichtig. Die Bundesnetzagentur ist am eigentlichen Betrieb des Verfahrens nur insofern beteiligt, als von der BNetzA die SINA-Boxen der Beteiligten, über die die Kommunikation abgewickelt wird (bei ETSI-ESB), administriert werden

  • Unsere Lösung für die Verpflichteten: InfBrok100
  • Unsere Lösung für die Berechtigten: InfReq100

TR AAV

Nachdem die mit den §§ 111 und 112 TKG verbundene Kundendaten-Auskunfts-Verordnung (KDAV) zum 21.06.2017 in Kraft getreten ist, hat die BNetzA am 20.12.2017 auch die zugehörige Technische Richtlinie (TR AAV) veröffentlicht. Sie stellt die Nachfolgespezifikation für SARS/SARV bzw. SBS/SBV dar und setzt die seit 2004 erfolgten Änderungen am TKG um. Während sich für die ersuchenden Stellen („Berechtigte“) an der elektronischen Schnittstelle zur BNetzA nur überschaubar viel ändert, benötigen die „Verpflichteten Unternehmen“ neben neuen Prozessen für die Bereitstellung zusätzlicher Datenarten (u. a. Geburtsdatum, Anschlussdaten und „andere Kennungen“) vor allem eine komplett andere Software. Unter anderem werden jetzt phonetische Suchen und die Suchen in „historischen“ Datensätzen unterstützt.
Sowohl für InfReq100, unsere Lösung für Berechtigte, als auch für InfBrok90 und InfBrok100, unsere Lösungen für die Verpflichteten, sind Updates erhältlich, die die Umsetzung der TR AAV ermöglichen.

TR TKÜV

Die aktuelle Technische Richtlinie TR TKUEV 7.0, die spätestens zum 14.06.2018 umgesetzt sein musste, sieht für Telekommunikationsanbieter mit mehr als 100.000 Kunden vor, dass sie die Verkehrsdatenabfragen der ermittelnden Behörden über die ETSI-ESB-Schnittstelle entgegennehmen und beantworten müssen. Für Anbieter mit weniger als 100.000 Kunden ist alternativ eine E-Mail basierte Schnittstelle möglich, die von der Abwicklung her aber komplizierter ist, weshalb es sich in der Regel auch für solche Anbieter lohnt, gleich die ETSI-ESB-Lösung einzusetzen. Die Schnittstelle basiert auf dem Austausch von XML-Dokumenten per http in einem von der BNetzA verwalteten VPN-Netz. Die Anwendung InfBrok100, die von DIaLOGIKa zur integrierten Bearbeitung von Behördenabfragen entwickelt und mittlerweile bei vielen großen und mittleren Telekommunikationsanbietern zum Einsatz gebracht wurde, unterstützt diese und weitere Schnittstellen und alle gemäß TR TKÜV damit verbundenen Anforderungen (einschließlich TKÜ und Standortermittlung im Mobilfunk). Die Anbindung an die Systeme, die die Verkehrs- und Bestandsdaten zur Verfügung stellen, ist dabei komplett flexibel gehalten und bietet verschiedenste Varianten, die wir Ihnen gerne näher erläutern.
Unsere Lösung für die Verpflichteten: InfBrok100

Mehr Informationen

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Manfred Ries

Bereichsleiter Telekommunikation & Auskunftsverfahren

+49 6897 935-0

+49 6897 935-100

Navigation:

Zur Übersicht

Schreiben Sie uns unter info@dialogika.de oder rufen Sie uns an +49 (0) 6897 935-0

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann lassen Sie uns gemeinsam effektive Lösungen erfinden und spannende Produkte und Projekte umsetzen.


Über uns

DIaLOGIKa GmbH realisiert Softwarelösungen nach Maß für nationale und internationale Kunden. Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt auf den Innovationsfeldern Telekommunikation, Auskunftsverfahren, Document Life Cycle, Digital Security, Embedded Systems, Green Mobility und Safeguards.

Kontakt

Pascalschacht 1,
66125 Saarbrücken, DE

+49 (6897) 935-0+49 (6897) 935-100

UP