Innovation Fields

Green Mobility & Embedded Systems

The concept of green mobility is gaining momentum in efforts to achieve sustainable urban and transportation use and planning. This is especially so in the area of e-mobility in short-range public transit systems – even though electric trains, trams, and automobiles have been around for over 100 years. At the same time, IT systems are being integrated into more and more of the physical world. We here at DIaLOGIKa build bridges between these two worlds, and we’ve combined green mobility with IT expertise to come up with an innovative product: LibroDuct.

Our motivation: environmental protection


The air quality of inner cities is an important issue – it is harmed in no small measure by the emissions of local public transit systems. In Germany there are currently 23,000 diesel-powered buses, but fewer than 200 electric buses, and of those, just over 100 trolley buses in operation. So why aren’t there more electric buses in urban transit systems, even though they’ve been available for over 100 years? They may be low-cost, energy-efficient, and locally emission-free, but due to their connection to overhead wires, they’ve always been considered inflexible. This is why we’ve designed a trolleybus with a modern technology that’s less dependent on overhead wires, to help solve the power supply issue for electric buses.

Our Approach: Flexibility


For greater flexibility we’ve developed a solution for automatically connecting and disconnecting trolleybus poles to and from their overhead wires. The contact wires can be used to recharge batteries or supercapacitors – even during uphill climbs. In addition, the electric bus can flexibly travel some stretches off-wire. The need for costly overhead wire constructions such as overhead switches simply falls away. A set of overhead wires can serve doubly for trolleys using them to travel the same route in opposite directions. Outlying districts without overhead wires can be included in service areas. The need for massive battery capacity (such as in fully battery-powered buses) can be reduced.

Our Solution: LibroDuct


LibroDuct employs a stereo camera system along with a high-performance embedded pc with computer vision to detect the position of the overhead wires. Current collectors with precise positioning motors can contact the overhead wires at any desired point within the network. This can be conveniently operated from the bus driver’s seat. It’s no longer necessary to exit the bus or maneuver it precisely to a particular point to reconnect the poles to the overhead wires. There is an interface system for integrating LibroDuct into existing systems in the trolley. Existing trolleybuses can be retrofitted.

down

Areas of Activity

Our staff understand your business! They meet your challenges with solid IT knowledge and many years of experience serving clients within your industry.

Let’s invent software

Collaboration?

Have we got you interested? Then let’s get together to invent solutions and create effective products and projects. Interested in…

Products and services? Joining our team?

About us

DIaLOGIKa GmbH creates customized software solutions for national and international clients. Our work focuses on the innovation fields of Telecom Data Request / Provision Procedure, Telecommunications, Document Life Cycle, Digital Security, Embedded Systems, Green Mobility, and Safeguards.

Carrier Newsletter

Contact

Pascalschacht 1,
66125 Saarbrücken, DE

+49 (6897) 935-0+49 (6897) 935-100

UP

Innovationsfeld

Green Mobility & Embedded Systems

In jüngster Zeit gewinnt das Thema Green Mobility unter dem Gesichtspunkt nachhaltiger Stadt- und Verkehrsnutzung und -planung zunehmend an Relevanz. Insbesondere im Umfeld der E-Mobilität im ÖPNV – und das, obwohl es schon seit über 100 Jahren elektrische Züge, Straßenbahnen und Automobile gibt. Auf der anderen Seite nimmt die Durchdringung der physischen Welt mit IT-Systemen einen immer höheren Stellenwert ein. Wir schaffen Brücken zwischen beiden Welten und kombinieren grüne Mobilität mit Informatikkompetenz zu einem innovativen Produkt: LibroDuct.

Unsere Beweggrund: Umweltschutz


Die Luftqualität in den Innenstädten ist ein wichtiges Thema – sie wird nicht zuletzt durch die Abgase des ÖPNV beeinträchtigt. In Deutschland sind derzeit 23.000 Diesel-, aber lediglich deutlich weniger als 200 Elektrobusse, darunter knapp 100 Oberleitungsbusse im Einsatz. Doch warum gibt es im Stadtverkehr nicht mehr Elektrobusse, obwohl schon seit über 100 Jahren Oberleitungsbusse zur Verfügung stehen? Letztere sind zwar günstig, energieeffizient und lokal abgasfrei, aber durch ihre Bindung an die Oberleitung galten sie bisher als unflexibel. Daher gestalten wir den Oberleitungsbus mit moderner Technologie unabhängiger von der Oberleitung und tragen damit zur Lösung der Energieversorgungsfrage für Elektrobusse bei.

Unser Ansatz: Flexibilität


Für mehr Flexibilität entwickelten wir eine Lösung zum automatischen An- und Abdrahten der Oberleitungsbusse. Über die Oberleitung können Batterien oder Supercaps nachgeladen werden – auch bei Steigungsstrecken. Daneben kann der Elektrobus flexibel Strecken ohne Oberleitung zurücklegen. Kostspielige Oberleitungskonstruktionen wie z. B. Luftweichen entfallen. Leitungen können im Begegnungsverkehr doppelt genutzt werden. Vororte können ohne Leitungen erschlossen werden. Massige Batteriekapazität (wie bei reinen Batteriebussen) kann reduziert werden.

Unsere Lösung: LibroDuct


Mit LibroDuct kommen ein Stereokamerasystem und ein leistungsfähiger Embedded-PC mit Computer Vision zur Erkennung der Position der Oberleitung zum Einsatz. Stromabnehmer mit präzisen Positionierantrieben drahten an jeder beliebigen Stelle im Streckennetz an die Oberleitung an. Die Bedienung geschieht komfortabel vom Busfahrersitz aus. Es sind weder Aussteigen noch exaktes Anfahren an eine bestimmte Stelle für das Andrahten mehr nötig. Ein Interfacesystem stellt die Schnittstellen zu vorhandenen Bussystemen bereit. Vorhandene Oberleitungsbusse können nachgerüstet werden.

down

Arbeitsfelder

Unsere Mitarbeiter verstehen Ihr Geschäft! Ihre Herausforderungen lösen sie mit solidem Informatikwissen und langjähriger Branchenerfahrung.

Erfinden wir Software

Zusammenarbeit

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann lassen Sie uns gemeinsam effektive Lösungen erfinden und spannende Produkte und Projekte umsetzen.

Auftraggeber Teammitglied

Über uns

DIaLOGIKa GmbH realisiert Softwarelösungen nach Maß für nationale und internationale Kunden. Der Fokus unserer Arbeit liegt auf den Innovationsfeldern Telekommunikation, Auskunftsverfahren, Document Life Cycle, Digital Security, Embedded Systems, Green Mobility und Safeguards.

Kontakt

Pascalschacht 1,
66125 Saarbrücken, DE

+49 (6897) 935-0+49 (6897) 935-100

UP